Gordon Information

The constituency of Gordon spans 1,517 sq km across both Aberdeenshire Council and Aberdeen City Council areas. Stretching from Huntly, Rhynie and Lumsden in the west, it heads eastwards to include Insch, Inverurie, Oldmendrum, Ellon, Newburgh, Balmedie and Newmachar, before sweeping down to Dyce, Bucksburn, Danestone and Bridge of Don. 

The following local authority council wards are covered either in whole or in part by the Gordon constituency:  

  • Dyce, Bucksburn and Danestone 
  • Bridge of Don 
  • Turriff and District 
  • Mid-Formartine 
  • Ellon and District 
  • West Garioch 
  • Inverurie and District 
  • East Garioch 
  • Huntly, Strathbogie and Howe of Alford